How to get the MSL code of Kyocera Rise


Last Updated:

  1. feihongta

    feihongta New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried alogcat, "getprop ril.MSL" etc., but nothing worked. Please help. Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement
  2. smartmanvartan

    smartmanvartan Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    632
    meid converter on Google play... it will calculate it with your meid... the six digits it will generate is your msl/spc... easiest way to get msl from a cdma phone :)
     
  3. db2

    db2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    54
    ... if you use MetroPCS.
     
  4. smartmanvartan

    smartmanvartan Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    632
  5. db2

    db2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    54
  6. smartmanvartan

    smartmanvartan Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    632
    Where are you using it. Cdma workshop? How do you get this device into FTM mode?
     
  7. db2

    db2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    54
    ##DATA# then edit something
     
  8. smartmanvartan

    smartmanvartan Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    632
    OK I'll look into it but you are correct... that method did not work but it has worked for me on three other devices before this one... And I have never had a Metro PCS phone... are you with public? virgin? sprint? just out of curiosity...
     
  9. db2

    db2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    54
    VM

    Supposedly each carrier has their own secret key they use to generate MSLs. I wouldn't be surprised if PM was reusing one though.
     
  10. smartmanvartan

    smartmanvartan Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,372
    Likes Received:
    632
    well that method worked for boost mobile users too this is the first phone it has not worked for... this phone is really locked...
     
  11. aislecom

    aislecom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    any one had any luck getting spc or msl from kyocera rise virgin mobile?
     
  12. 1kyon1

    1kyon1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    5
  13. DMedina559

    DMedina559 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    131
  14. praveenrv

    praveenrv New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    1. Make sure phone is charged and has a memory card in it.

    2. Connect phone to WiFi. Go to Settings > Security and make sure that the "Unknown Sources" is checked.

    3. Open your phone browser and go to tools.flashingtools.com/SPCUtility.apk and let the app download.

    4. Install the app then open it. Then click "Read SPC" and take note of the SPC.

    Thats it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...