• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

How to install firmware

andre77

Lurker
Oct 12, 2012
Hi guys Im new to this thread and I just recently got a cube U30gt-H tablet and I found out that I need to root my device if I want to play certain gameloft-made games on it, but it wont let me root my device. So after doing some research I found I need to install modified firmware + flash

So Once I download the firmware how exactly do I install it? Is their an installation program to guide me or do I just copy & paste the files over it? Thx

Thx for the reply. I went on ahead and tried to install a new rom myself called "kasty-cube_u30gt_h-41-107-rooted" and I put it into my main directory on my tablet and then I received a message asking me if I wanted to update my firmwarre. And I clicked install

after waiting for about 3 mins for it to install it restarted itself and now all I see is a green android bot laying upside down with a red exclamation point . Im trying to put it into system recovery mode by pressing the volume down button and power and nothings working??? It also restarts itself automatically after 5 mins or so just laying there doing nothing

Upvote 0
Thx for the reply. I went on ahead and tried to install a new rom myself called "kasty-cube_u30gt_h-41-107-rooted" and I put it into my main directory on my tablet and then I received a message asking me if I wanted to update my firmwarre. And I clicked install

after waiting for about 3 mins for it to install it restarted itself and now all I see is a green android bot laying upside down with a red exclamation point . Im trying to put it into system recovery mode by pressing the volume down button and power and nothings working??? It also restarts itself automatically after 5 mins or so just laying there doing nothing
The green robot laying down screen is recovery.

Upvote 0