How to make full firmware backup?Support


Last Updated:

  1. mrbrdo

    mrbrdo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can you create a full firmware backup (like those that can be used with Odin to update)? So I backup especially my CSC before upgrading to other firmwares...
    I want to backup the recovery image too if possible, so I can't use a recovery image to make a nandroid backup (even though I don't know if a nandroid backup is something I want anyway).

    Thank you!
     

    Advertisement
  2. hazzacanary

    hazzacanary Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    bump - i want to know this as well
     
  3. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    I have never heard of a way to do this. Your best bet is to find your current firmware somewhere on internet. ;)
     
  4. gabib77

    gabib77 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    and if you don't find the firmware? ;)
     
  5. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    You could find a similar firmware that would work on your phone, or you could try your best to not mess up. ;)

    Since megaupload was brought down, we lost a lot of files. :(
     
  6. bobski911

    bobski911 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any idea where to find a i7500l bell 1.5 firmware? I can only find the brazil one. I flashed with that but im still having problems. First of all I've purchased a unlock code and it doesn't seem to work. Also, with I go into networks I dont see bell. Only rogers is available. Any ideas what can be done to this phone to get it working?
     
  7. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,322
    Likes Received:
    3,107
    Try adding your details here.
    SamMobile Firmware Page

    I couldn't find any firmware for bell but apparently they will add the firmware if it's requested. I can't guarantee anything but worth a shot.
     

Share This Page

Loading...