How to Officially upgrade to v2.1 ?Support


Last Updated:

  1. clicker

    clicker Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    How can I upgrade the i5700 to Android v2.1 officially ? .. I Tried NPS and Kies, but nothing works.

    These are the outcomes in each software:

    Kies(latest): Phone does not even connect(Phone not found)

    NPS(1.3): Phone connects, but says that this device is not supported(in the upgrade window)

    NPS(1.5): Phone connect, but says that this device does not need an upgrade

    ...I have v1.5 right now, and I dont wish to upgrade it through ODIN(and all that stuff)

    ...thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. yah5

    yah5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    clicker likes this.
  3. clicker

    clicker Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for that link, I think I'll have to go this way then...where can I get the list of Countries who are blessed with the official update?...(I live in Middle East)
     
  4. yah5

    yah5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Lol wallah? Salam, I'm from Kuwait.

    Yeah no Middle East countries will get the official 2.1 update because 2.1 doesn't official support arabic. If you do update to 2.1 you'll get a bunch of squares or broken arabic like the letters don't connect, it's all capitalized letters and it looks really weird and it's hard to read. If you can live without it then go for the update.
     
  5. clicker

    clicker Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    ok, thanks....so which firmware should I install? Asian version? or what?..any links?......thanks in advance
     
  6. yah5

    yah5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Use the same one that's in the link that I posted. Followed that guide with all the download links for it on the page and it worked great.
     
  7. clicker

    clicker Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    yeah, thanks..I asked him too, he says there is no problem in installing any other version..(except the language, which I dont need)
     

Share This Page

Loading...