How to open project with eclipse

Last Updated:

1. mobycoder

mobycoder New Member

Hi Friends,

I am new to Android Development. Actually i am iphone developer and i am learning android developer. I installed android and eclipse and i run one project successfully.

Now problem is that after creating project, it doesn't appear in eclipse. So can anyone plz tell me that how can i open project into eclipse.

Actually i haven't used eclipse anytime and android package contains lots of like , 1. assets, 2. bin, 3. gen, 4. res, 5. src, 6. .classpath, 7. .project, 8. AndroidManifest, 9. default.properties.

So which file should i open in eclipse.

Regards,
    Moby Coder.

Advertisement
  2. KeithG

KeithG Well-Known Member

How did you "create" the project? Did you create it via eclipse?
  3. mobycoder

mobycoder New Member

Yes, i created project and i can contents of the project in folder. But i want to open in eclipse.
  4. KeithG

KeithG Well-Known Member

If you created the project via the command line using the sdk you then have to import the project into eclipse.

File > new > project...

In the wizard, choose android project

Next button

The new android project wizard will open. Change the radio button to "create project from existing source "

Use the browse button to find your project.

Then select the finish button from the bottom of the wizard.

If your developing basic applications its usually easier to just create the project in eclipse in the first place.
  5. Juanisan

Juanisan New Member

I am having the same problem. I am using Eclipse with the Android plugins.

The first time I ever created a project, it looked groovy. I had this project browser on the left and could navigate the project files just fine. I had the error window at the bottom too. I was opening up some of the source files getting used to the interface.