• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root How to remove clockwork mod

acekilla

Lurker
Dec 22, 2010
how to remove clockwork mod and reinstall the stock recovery?

i never seemed any benefit in rooting nor do i need convincing to keep it.

How do you remove it and please details, saying use [x] program wont help, im a noob and thanks to unrevoked methods i rooted with out knowing anything. And i checked for windows recover batch, but i do not see it in my tools, i think i need to redownload that; and a guide to obtain might be helpful.

Lets not assume i know anything of rooting, i dont. So make this as noobish as possible if you wish to help me out.

Thank you in advance.

how to remove clockwork mod and reinstall the stock recovery?

i never seemed any benefit in rooting nor do i need convincing to keep it.

How do you remove it and please details, saying use [x] program wont help, im a noob and thanks to unrevoked methods i rooted with out knowing anything. And i checked for windows recover batch, but i do not see it in my tools, i think i need to redownload that; and a guide to obtain might be helpful.

Lets not assume i know anything of rooting, i dont. So make this as noobish as possible if you wish to help me out.

Thank you in advance.

Unfortunately, that's a big problem with these one-click root solutions. It's far too easy to root your phone with no knowledge of what you just did to your phone or why you even need it. I will say this. Now that you have root, read up on what you have the ability to do. There is no harm in keeping root under the following conditions:

-You don't intend to bring your phone in for service
-You read, read, read before changing anything in the system that requires root. It's much easier to break things

That being said, if you'd like to unroot, follow the unroot instructions here (section 7):