• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help How to remove home screens?

Legacy Fan

Nov 12, 2010
I've searched fairly extensively in the forums for the answer, but every thread seems to be dedicated to adding home screens.

I use no more than 8 -10 apps. How do I remove homescreens? I hate that it fouls up my wallpaper pictures that I'm trying to use. Overzoomed & over pixelated - how do I fix this?

I don't want to have to crop my photos taken from the droid camera. I want to frame the picture vertically with the camera, and use the image as my homescreen wall paper? My current screen looks like I used a VGA webcam to take the picture, not a 5MP camera. (Or even my Canon T2i when I try to use an image taken from that)

Any help appreciated!

edit:
I've tried researching some Launcher pro stuff but I'm new to android and don't really have any idea where to get a launcher pro 101 or cliffs notes. Everything currently just seems to be updates and bug fixes.

I am assuming you are stock and not rooted. Launcher Pro is available from the market and when searching for it use LauncherPro with no space. The dev is Frederico Carnales, which you can also search for. Launcher Pro will allow you to have from 1 to 7 home screens. It also has a quick launch dock that you can customize. It will allow up to 3 sets of docks that you switch between with a swipe. So in essence you can have nothing on your one home screen and still be able to launch 12 different apps with the dock. It is very flexible and simple to use. I find it faster than the stock launcher and it has tons of options to configure it to work any way you want. I'm not sure that the launcher will fix your bad picture problem, but its worth a look.

Good Luck,
BigRedGonzo

Reactions: Legacy Fan
Upvote 0
I downloaded it (LP) and couldn't even get it running. Ha! I thought I was slightly more savvy than this. It said it installed properly - who knows.