How to remove stock Apps?


Last Updated:

  1. MikeEnIke

    MikeEnIke Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am rooted and now, and I go into the Clockwork recovery console whatever and go to Partions > Mount /system

    directions say that a command prompt should pop up but i don't get one. What gives?
     

    Advertisement
  2. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    you must start it yourself click start and type "cmd"
     
  3. MikeEnIke

    MikeEnIke Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    That's just a regular command prompt - how do I start it?
     
  4. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    thats what your suppose to use... thats what i used and everyone else
     
  5. MikeEnIke

    MikeEnIke Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't have anything adb installed, used unrevoked. I'm guessing i'll have to find out how to install that shell?
     
  6. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    MikeEnIke likes this.
  7. MikeEnIke

    MikeEnIke Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
  8. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    MikeEnIke likes this.
  9. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
  10. MikeEnIke

    MikeEnIke Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
  11. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    anytime i like to help lol
     
  12. civicsisedan

    civicsisedan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    178
    when i type in adb shell i get

    ~ # in a new line

    and it wont let me remove anything
     

Share This Page

Loading...