How to reset my GalaxySupport


Last Updated:

  1. markusin

    markusin New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    my Galaxy phone does not boot anymore. During the boot process after appearing the samsung logo (with the url) the display becomes black. When pressing the power button the phone reboots again and stops at the same step again.

    Unfortunately I do not have a backup image.

    Does somebody know,where on the system i can find a default backup in order to restore from scratch with a system revovery tool.

    many thanks

    Markus
     

    Advertisement
  2. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    going into recovery mode does factory reset.
     
  3. markusin

    markusin New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    in recovery mode there appears the menu of the from me installed recover utility.
    This means, if I understood you correctly, I should remove the recovery tool, reboot the mobile phone, than start in recovery mode and finally the mobile phone has to be in a factory reseted status?
    Is this correct?

    thanks

    Markus
     
  4. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    you will need to put the recovery image from the firmware version you are on into tools folder where fastboot it
    then /fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
    then reboot into recovery and do a recover
     
  5. markusin

    markusin New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for this clarification,

    related to the firmware. I already put once a new firmware released by samsung in August/September, but there I needed to do that with a windows pc using Samsung PC Studio. I assume the recovery image of that firmware must be located on that pc somewhere. Or is it also already somewhere in the phone?

    many thanks

    Markus
     
  6. Andronix

    Andronix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    16
    You know what, just may use Odin instead. Then you won't need original recovery image. :)
     
  7. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    what firmware are you using?
    or like andronix says use odin and get the firmware from fusdownloader located in the stickies
     
  8. markusin

    markusin New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    thanks for your suggestion. Now my phone works again.
    This are the steps, how I made my Galaxy again running.

    1. reading the posting http://androidforums.com/samsung-i7500/13856-samsung-fus-downloader.html
    2. downloading Odin multi downloader and fus downloader
    3. launching fus-downloader and starting inside that application the download of the image from samsung server
    4. extracting the zip file
    5. Start the mobile phone in download mode
    6. Launching Odin multipart and inside in this application selecting the ops file and the downloaded image (tar file) and finally starting with the recovery
    7. After a successful flash rebooting the mobile phone
    That's it.

    Now the version on my phone is: I7500XXII5

    As I needed to use the computer of my sister, because on mine I do not use windows, I wanted to ask, if the same downloaded image file with tar suffix, I also can use with fastboot?

    best regards and many many thanks again

    Markus
     
  9. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    you cannot im afaik
     
  10. blackbolt

    blackbolt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a galaxy i5700 aka sprica and to make a long story short while letting someone check out the features pattern recognition was enabled and they couldn't remember the pattern so now I'm locked out of my phone.

    It would be most appreciated if someone could please tell me how to hard reset on boot up as I can't get to the menu?
     
  11. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    i couldnt give you fair advice on it
    to get into recovery on a normal galaxy you would do the following
    Recovery mode

    With the phone powered off, press and hold Volume down, Call and End Call/Power
    Factory reset

    In recovery mode, when the alert triangle appears, press the Menu key
    Recovery menu

    In recovery mode, press Home and End Call/Power.
     
  12. blackbolt

    blackbolt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wow that was FAST I tried power, hang up power down and got into SAFE mode I don't have a factory reset key

    however in safe mode its still looking for a patten to unlock
     
  13. blackbolt

    blackbolt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    doing that Volume down, Call and End Call/Power button combo throws it in a boot loop. perhaps as its a different model the combo is different. I did find if i did that PLUS the button above the answer key it would boot into safe mode. that still gave me the pattern lock however.

    Any other combos or suggestions?
    I never got an alert triangle or recovery menu

     
  14. ravindrababu3

    ravindrababu3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks bro
     

Share This Page

Loading...