How to restore 2.0.1 Telus Milestone OS from 2.1 Thai version?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Newpunk

    Newpunk New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had upgraded the OS to 2.1 using the Thai sbf file which works with the Telus Milestone 3G frequencies. I noticed more bugs and lag so I wish to restore the original software that it came with.

    Can anyone post links and give instructions on how to do this?

    Thank you.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    The same as you did with 2.1. Use a 2.0.1 sbf file and RSDLite.
     
  3. Brendanmurphy

    Brendanmurphy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    16
    You will not be able to go back to the Telus 2.0.1 you will have to go to the brazilian 2.0.1 as the 2.0.1 Telus spf is not available
     
  4. Bashar

    Bashar Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    where can i find the 2.0.1 sbf ?
     
  5. Bashar

    Bashar Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
  6. gilbilly

    gilbilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Tammo7

    Tammo7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you give details on how you did this? I'm trying to do this now and having alot of trouble.

    For example the folder that im told to put the image in, doesn't exist and how do i get into recovery mode? the power button and up on the d pad?
     
  8. gilbilly

    gilbilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I remember correctly I had to create that folder.

    Boot to Bootloader = (D-pad up + power)

    Recovery Mode = With phone off press and hold camera button and power button until you see the recovery screen. release. Then press volume up once followed by the camera button again.
     
  9. Tammo7

    Tammo7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I won't get to try it for another few hours, but I'll let you know how it goes.
     
  10. Tammo7

    Tammo7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do I connect via ADB and execute?
     
  11. Brendanmurphy

    Brendanmurphy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    16
    You should of at least had some adb experience before you even tried to root.

    To use the android debug bridge you will need to have the android sdk installed you can find plenty of tutorials online to install it
     
  12. Tammo7

    Tammo7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was able to connect through the usb and open up command prompt and run adb in it.

    I called adb shell nandroid-mobile.sh --restore


    the next step is suppose to be a choose your backup download but I get:

    nandroid-mobile v2.2.1 (milestone port)

    Using G1 keyboard, enter a directory name substring and then <CR> to find matchers or just <CR> to accept default:

    The milestone keyboard is not allowing anything to be entered, and I can not type anything on the cmd prompt. What am I doing wrong?


    EDIT:
    I've got it:

    Use this

    -Connect your device to your PC and Power off your phone
    -Hold the CAMERA button and then press the POWER button and HOLD them both until you see the recovery screen.
    -Once you see the recovery screen press the VOLUME UP button and the CAMERA button at the SAME TIME until you see a menu.
    -Select 'wipe data/factory reset' and then select 'yes'
    -Select 'wipe cache partition'
    -Select 'apply sdcard:update.zip'
    -You are now in ADBrecovery. On your PC open up a Command Prompt.
    -'cd' to your Android SDK tools folder (mine is C:\android\tools)
    -then type 'adb shell'
    -then type 'su'
    -then type 'nandroid-mobile.sh restore'
    -then just hit your Enter key on your keyboard
    -then hit your Enter key on your keyboard again
    -let it restore the Nandroid backup
    -Once it says 'Restore Done', on your Milestone select 'reboot system now'
     
  13. Tammo7

    Tammo7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Only problem now is everything is working except for the browser
     
  14. gilbilly

    gilbilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  15. Brendanmurphy

    Brendanmurphy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    16
    Is the browser not working or are all things that require internet not working? I rooted and installed flac, live wallpapers and the new framework.jar and i could not use my browser,market,alarm,opera, or anything that needed internet i had to delete each individually and unroot.
     
  16. Tammo7

    Tammo7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was just the browser and I had a copy of my apps backed up, included the browser, I restored it and everything is working good now.
     
  17. Loriolus

    Loriolus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    6
    Can anyone answer with certainty that the Thai version supports 850 and 1900 3g bands? I'm in Los Angeles and here the 1900 is used primarily.
     

Share This Page

Loading...