How to ROOT + OVER CLOCK Droid Start to Finshe???

Last Updated:

1. s3cgarci

s3cgarci New Member This Topic's Starter

Jun 10, 2010
    Hi I am new to this rooting and over clocking. I have read and seen countless threads and sites and video's on how to root phone and what programs and how to over clock the droid with the specific kernals and with these awesome rom's for the 2.1 update . I just wanted to get it from the experts I get my droid on Monday and want to be confident on how to properly root the droid and over clock as well.

Things I want to accomplish:
    1) Root Droid
    2) Over clock droid at various speeds
    3) Have A kick ass theme with awesome apps and lots of home screens

What I believe should be done to accomplish:

1) I got a website that tells me how to root the droid by flashing a recovery system and downloading this file. than downloading and installing rsdlite, also to connect to the computer and apply these two programs to the droid in order to root. Next I guess you have to install a 2.1 custom ROM the one I can download is , after that power off phone and turn on to RECOVERY mode and bam its rooted.

These are the programs that I can use once my phone is rooted and I get the use of these programs as well :

• SetCPU: App used to overclock your device.
    • Root Explorer: File manager that lets you browse every file on your Droid.
    • ROM Manager: The easiest way to install new ROMs.
    • ShootMe and Drocap2: Screen shot apps.
    • Barnacle Wifi Tether: App for wifi tethering your Droid.
    • LEDs Hack: Gives you control over your LED soft-keys.
    • MetaMorph: Allows you to install custom themes.
    • Titanium Backup: For making custom backups including your apps

2) Now for the over clocking what I have gathered is this: