How to: Screenshots on the HTC EVO 4G LTESupport


Last Updated:

  1. hbk129

    hbk129 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    26
    For anyone who has been lucky enough to had their pre-order fulfilled.. are you able to screenshot your Evo? Unrooted specifically. I have an OG unrooted Evo and I've been unable to do screenshots for a while :-(
     

    Advertisement
  2. marctronixx

    marctronixx Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,677
    Likes Received:
    3,468
    Yes you can take screen shots without root.
     
    hbk129 likes this.
  3. Sauske

    Sauske Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    351
    The Power + Volume down to take the screenshot on a GNexus, I don't know if HTC has switch the button combo...But Google stated that this a standard feature in ICS!
     
    marctronixx likes this.
  4. NeoteriX

    NeoteriX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    734
    Hold down power button and then hit the Home softkey to screenshot.
     
    Mdraej99, firebirdude, KaeEss and 2 others like this.
  5. mikem0269

    mikem0269 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    844
    Is there any way to change the picture format from png to jpeg. Or change the compression on the mms in the stock texts. The screen shot in png format is terible when conpressed and sent. The text if any is unreadable.
     
  6. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,861
    Likes Received:
    13,054
    Not sure about stock, but most rooted roms allow you to change the MMS compression
     
  7. Fifth313ment

    Fifth313ment Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    6
    A temp fix is to attach a screenshot image you don't want to an MMS and then add another image and then put the real screenshot you want. Then simply delete the first slide (hold or press next to the slide you want and there will be a popup option to delete the slide) and your image will be fixed and high quality. This doesn't seem to work for normal pics taken with the cam but they're not quite as bad as the screenshots when compressed. Enjoy and if it works give me some thanks and like!

    5th
     
    mikem0269 and sikclown like this.
  8. Mdraej99

    Mdraej99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    118
    So I just learned if you hold the power button and volume down..you get a screen shot in a new folder celled screenshot. But if you use the power button and the home button it goes into the camera shots folder. I love this phone!!
     
    mikem0269 likes this.
  9. mikem0269

    mikem0269 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    844
    Thank you Yes this works But now I want to know WHY????
     

Share This Page

Loading...