how to sync media files from computer?Support


Last Updated:

  1. esla

    esla New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    the technician i asked told me to install mediago from sony ericsson website. I did so, but nth is happening. Help!:mad:
     

    Advertisement
  2. JDwan

    JDwan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    24
    Once you have Media Go installed on your PC, you connect your X10 using the USB cable and make sure that the SD card is mounted. You can do this by bringing down the notification screen select the USB connection notification listed, select it, then select Mount when it asks you.

    Then from Media Go, you can then just transfer your media files to your phone. It is actually very fast and easy, you just need to make sure that Media Go has access to all your media files. If you need further help, feel free to ask.
     
    esla likes this.
  3. RAND0M1ZER

    RAND0M1ZER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    6
    I also use the Media Go software for syncing my music.
     
  4. esla

    esla New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    thanks! it worked now!
     
  5. esla

    esla New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    btw. can u use ur music as ringtone?
     
  6. cwepruk

    cwepruk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    9
    My media centre keeps finding all my files, so I remove my wife's music from the library, but then it will refresh and find it all again. Is there anyway to ensure these files stay out permanently?
     
  7. RAND0M1ZER

    RAND0M1ZER Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yes, right click Music in the left side pane and click Manage Library Folders. Then remove the folders that contain the music you don't want transferred and uncheck Add previously removed files. ;)
     
  8. JDwan

    JDwan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    24
    You certainly can. All you have to do is play the song you want to use as a ringtone in Mediascape and then press the Menu button and there is an option that says use as ringtone. Then you're done. Hope this helps!
     
    esla likes this.
  9. cwepruk

    cwepruk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    9
    It keeps pulling new ones in. iTunes has set up the files per artist, but the box is unchecked and it keeps reloading them. Looks like I have to drag and drop everything into one folder and only highlight that one.

    Also looks like everytime I try and transfer, it crashes. It's crashed 5-6 time already.
     

Share This Page

Loading...