1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

How to turn on / off Wifi HTC Inspire 4GTips


Last Updated:

  1. bigu

    bigu Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    33
    NOTE: Wi-Fi networking and new network notifications are enabled by default when Wi-Fi is enabled.
    Step 1: From the Home screen, press the Menu key.
    [​IMG]HTC Inspire 4G Homescreen


    Step 2: Tap Settings.
    Step 3: Tap Wireless & networks.
    [​IMG]HTC Inspire 4G wireless and networks

    Step 4: Tap Wi-Fi to toggle between on or off.
    NOTE: When activated, the Wi-Fi toggle is green, and will be displayed.
     

    Advertisement
  2. dsterner

    dsterner Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    thanks?
     
  3. dwhip25

    dwhip25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    8
    There is a Wifi On/Off app you can download and add to your main screen. It is a lot easier just to tap it and have it go through all those steps rather than constantly going into settings. I think it's made by curvefish.
     
  4. Dan1942

    Dan1942 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine came with four items on the screen to the left of the main home screen that let me toggle Profile (ring, vibrate,silent), Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, and Airplane. I am not sure if they are widgets, apps or shortcuts.
     
  5. Fyrefly

    Fyrefly Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    11
    Check out: Menu>Settings>Personalize>Widgets>Settings
     
  6. MYFASTANG

    MYFASTANG Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Long tap the screen
    add widget
    power control

    DONE!
     
  7. tehwoodchuck

    tehwoodchuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    New Infuse owner here...
    Found power control in about 3 seconds of checking default widgets... Fricking rocks. Definitely the way to do it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...