How to update PRL on rooted 2.2


Last Updated:

  1. foxspy

    foxspy New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    I saw that a new PRL 60669 is out and I was wondering how to update the PRL on my rooted stock 2.2 rom? I currently have 60662 and when I try and update, I get error code 1012...

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. boliviano3

    boliviano3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    17
  3. foxspy

    foxspy New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It looks like the attachment for the new PRL is gone...

    It seems that people that are running CM6 or other aftermarket ROMs have problems updated the PRL, but why am I having problems w/ the stock rooted 2.2?
     
  4. tsipa

    tsipa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    111
    I updated PRL just fine using Fresh...
     
  5. ookees

    ookees Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm on rooted stock 2.2 prl update worked fine. Did you flash your radios after you updated to 2.2? Maybe that has dome thing to do with it. Just a guess.
     
  6. tinop

    tinop New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    but isn't the prl, the preferred roaming list? unless you travel outside your home coverage area. updating the PRL isn't a big deal.
     
  7. foxspy

    foxspy New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I flashed radios first, then 2.2.

    My work has real spotty coverage, but friends w/ Verizon have full coverage..
     
  8. basso4735

    basso4735 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    11
    AFAIK the order in flashing should be, rom, radio, reboot, 2nd radio, reboot again. This may have nothing to do with your issue though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...