how to view sent/deleted text messagesSupport


Last Updated: 2010-08-20 20:02:55
  1. mybadodge

    mybadodge Member

    How do I view sent/deleted text messages after i've removed the conversation from the "inbox"?

    Advertisement
  2. mahers

    mahers Well-Known Member

    Long press message
    Choose Delete
  3. mybadodge

    mybadodge Member

    umm..i don't want to delete the message. i want to view previously deleted ones. apparently not possible which sucks but thanks anyway though
  4. bigbadwulff

    bigbadwulff Well-Known Member

    I certainly don't want my deleted messages coming back to haunt me :)
  5. erekkahl

    erekkahl New Member

    on mine if i go to the phone contacts list and select a contact, then scroll the screen to the right, it shows all messages even if ive deleted them out of the text message app. I want to delete them completely and the only way i know of is to delete the whole contact, which i do not want to do. Hope you find your old conv... and hope someone can tell me how to delete these messages
    samantha youckton and agill13 like this.
  6. mahers

    mahers Well-Known Member

    sounds like tiger woods, all over again. :)
  7. bigbadwulff

    bigbadwulff Well-Known Member

    Poor poor Tiger ;)
  8. Brian_83

    Brian_83 Well-Known Member

    The point of deleting them is that they're gone! lol Once you remove them, you have deleted them, they're gone.

    This is for now the only way you'll be able to see the deleted messages. This is actually a bug though and will be fixed in a software update. People don't want a history of their deleted messages on their phone.
  9. bigbadwulff

    bigbadwulff Well-Known Member

    Yup. Deleted messages are in there. Unbelievable!!!

    FYI: Make sure you slide to the right in the open field below the contact.

    Gonna start a new thread that gets this message out better.
    samantha youckton likes this.
  10. labeledbass

    labeledbass Well-Known Member

    Yeah I found this out the hard way... the only way to get rid of each line is to delete "that" contact, then it removes it. I just tried with the 2.2 update and it is fixed, but all my old ones are still there. It was like having a "deleted" folder... no sense atall.

Share This Page