how to wipe dalvik via adb...?


Last Updated:

  1. tailsthecat

    tailsthecat Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    2
    how do we wipe the dalvik cache via adb? anyone know the command or where to enter 'wipe dalvik'? it wont let me in recovery.:confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    It is a problem with the recovery image. You can skip it and keep doing what you're doing. May I suggest to flash the 1.6.2 recovery image? It won't do the wipe via adb error...
     
  3. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    known issue with recovery 1.5.2 if you upgrade to recovery 1.6.2 its been fixed..

    that said, even though it popped an error, 99% of the time it still wiped davlik
     
  4. tailsthecat

    tailsthecat Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    2
    i rooted 2.1. can i do that, just replace that img with 162?
     
  5. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    Remember how you installed the first Recovery image using adb? You will do this the same way. Put the img on your SD card, and follow the directions you did last time.
     
  6. tailsthecat

    tailsthecat Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    2
    i cant seem to find the 162 recovery...anyone have a link?
    edit: found it...
     
  7. themadgreek187

    themadgreek187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    i tried the new update and it says flash failed. currently running 2.1.1
     
  8. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    You tried which update and what exactly did you do that caused it to say failed?
     
  9. themadgreek187

    themadgreek187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    the recovery 1.6.2 img to fix the davlik issue. i tried the new custom rom 2.1.2 and it worked for awhile then started rebooting over and over. went back to 2.1.1.
     
  10. themadgreek187

    themadgreek187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    i finally got it to work. thanks!
     
  11. TigerG8

    TigerG8 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    so undetailed..
     
  12. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    For what do you need details? You have an evo, which is irrelevant to the old recovery image for the hero....
     

Share This Page

Loading...