how would i...?


Last Updated:

  1. PatrickHuey

    PatrickHuey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    go about installing fancy widget onto my phone?


    p.s. i want my froyo, im sick of missing out on everything!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Raven198

    Raven198 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    9
    Well as of right now you CAN'T get Fancy widget. HTC put a stop to it.

    As for Froyo, you can always root and rom.
     
  3. PatrickHuey

    PatrickHuey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    i have the 1.2 mytouch, is there a way i can do it without a goldcard? as of right now i do not have micro sd adapter
     
  4. Raven198

    Raven198 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    9
    I just recently learned about this site. Haven't tried it yet, but from what I hear, this is the NEW way to go.

    unrevoked

    Just choose the Hero, and your ready to go.
     
  5. PatrickHuey

    PatrickHuey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    are you sure this woould work for my mytouch 1.2?
     
  6. Raven198

    Raven198 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    9
    The hacker site I got it from said yes.

    Only other thing I know of is the gold card method. You should be able to pick up a card reader from Walmart for like $10. The good one I saw the other day was $13. That's your only other option.
     
  7. PatrickHuey

    PatrickHuey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    well you have a rooted mytouch 1.2, how difficult for you was it? how is the latest froyo mod and when the actual froyo DOES come out, would it be hard for me to upgrade to the OTA?
     
  8. Raven198

    Raven198 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    9
    No, once you find out that the OTA update has hit, you can flash back to the original settings and receive the OTA.



    These are the sites that I used

    TheUnlockr.com - Cell Phone How To's, Phone Reviews, and Wireless News!

    Full Update Guide - Fender/1.2 - CyanogenMod Wiki

    I actually jumped back and forth between the 2, but like I said make sure you follow the instructions to the T. It will take a little time, and YES you will get frustrated, you'll need to take a break while doing it, but in the end, when it's all said and done, your really gonna enjoy it.
    I'm still new to this myself, but the guys on here know their stuff, so if you get stuck, just come ask, someone here can help you.

    Good luck!
     

Share This Page

Loading...