anoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

How's it working?

Too small?

One handed?

Predictive?

Advertisement
  2. Sirtalksalot66

Sirtalksalot66 Member

I don't actually have one of these but I played with one for a good half hour in an AT&T store today... The keyboard may seem small
    but I had absolutely no problem typing on it in both portrait and landscape...and this is coming from an iPhone user (switching to android soon) so I've been using a touch-keyboard for two years...

Plus, with swype coming out (yes there's the whole side-load thing but there's a work-around for that) a lot of people seem to love swype. So that should work fine.

Overall though it didn't seem too cramped, and I've got normal sized guy hands.

anoid likes this.
  3. screenamesuck

screenamesuck Well-Known Member

Actually the keyboard is pretty amazing for its size. I think the faster I type the better. The predictive text is so good I almost never have to press the right buttons lol

anoid likes this.
  4. Donatron

Donatron Well-Known Member

It seemed to work just fine for me the whole 10 minutes I played with it before installing Swype. And with Swype, I think the smaller size is actually a benefit since your thumb doesn't have to travel as far.

anoid likes this.
  5. SteveJobCutLine4myLiver

SteveJobCutLine4myLiver Well-Known Member

It took a little getting used to. My left thumb missed a lot but I'm having no trouble now as I type this on my aria.
    :)

anoid likes this.
  6. anoid

anoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

That's a really good point.
    I never thought about that :)

7. Cronis

Cronis Well-Known Member

its not to bad... this is my first on screen keyboard only phone so it takes a little getting used to. going to try out swipe next, heard amazing things about it.

anoid likes this.
  8. tpbklake

tpbklake Well-Known Member