HSPA signal but no Internet access.Support


Last Updated:

  1. dirtydozenuk

    dirtydozenuk Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    4
    Afternoon all,

    I have a HTC Desire on o2 pay as you go.

    At home I have a E signal, sometimes 3G and everything works fine. In certain areas I get a H signal which works great.

    Here's were my problem lies - At my workplace I get a H signal but can't gain access to the android market, browse the Internet or use Facebook etc.

    Has anyone else experienced the same problem or have any ideas on how to fix this?

    Thanks

    :cool:
     

    Advertisement
  2. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    I find with O2, sometimes it reports that it is H, when the connection isn't present. A bit like a black spot... and I can't connect/ Theres one on my bus route to work, but once out of it, it starts to operate fine.

    You could always try turning on (and then off) airplane mode to see if that helps.
     
  3. dirtydozenuk

    dirtydozenuk Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks for your reply Dan. I have tried this but still no luck. I think you are right maybe it is a black spot. Though my old phone (with a different sim, still o2) did work in this same area.

    Not sure if it means anything but under the H the left arrow (pointing up) seems to be the only one that lights up while @ work.
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Yeah this means your phone is trying to connect to the netwrok but its not getting a response. This is what I get too.
     
  5. dirtydozenuk

    dirtydozenuk Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have found a solution for anyone having the same problem.

    I have changed the network mode to GSM only which seems to have done the trick. E signal only, but hey it's better than nothing.
     
    SUroot likes this.
  6. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    Check your APN settings are correct, and that your SIM card has '3G' on it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...