• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help HTC Aria Questions

Hello Forum

I am new to Droid Phones and bought the HTC Aria a couple of Days. Besides the fact that the Display is Glas and the Fact that AT&T Blocks almost everything that makes fun everything is okay with the Phone.

Well, the usual Problems like Battery and missing Apps... But ok.

Anyways I do have three Questions for you , I keep googeling since days without any luck so maybe you can answer them.

1. There is an unlock pattern in the Security Settings. But there is no way to protect the phone with a PIN, at least I did not find any solution yet. Is there a way to protect the Phone with a Pin instead of an unlock pattern?

2. My Company allows me to accsess the Wi-Fi Network, but unfortunatly only with a Proxy Server. I am googeling this since i have the phone, but the results given always tells me to root the phone. I don't want to voice the warranty so i don't want to root the device. Is there any way to accsess a .pac adress in order to get the proxy settings for mail, internet and meebo?

3. I have Version 2.1 of the Operation System. I read that there is a Frodo System 2.2 out on the Market. Anybody knows when this will be available to update on the AT&T Aria?
I am sure I will have a couple of Questions more to come, i.e. why there is no Justin.tv View app :D but I would be really happy if somebody could answer the questions that I have now.

Thanks for the attention paied to this beginner questions and the hopefully good and productive answers

Kind Regards
Miamihunter

3. I have Version 2.1 of the Operation System. I read that there is a Frodo System 2.2 out on the Market. Anybody knows when this will be available to update on the AT&T Aria?