HTC Desire, best service provider, UK?

Last Updated:

1. Elwood42

Elwood42 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

I'm looking for the best service provider for the HTC desire in the UK. I really want to get it from someone who wont brand the case with their logo, or fill the phone up with unwanted advertisements from them, etc.

I've heard terrible things about orange. Is this still the case? My current thought is 3, but like I say, I've no prior experience of their phone branding.

Also an important thought, which one's haven't got the latest firmware update for the Desire yet? should that factor into my decision, or not really, given they should be updating it eventually?

Advertisement
  2. MikeC1408

MikeC1408 Well-Known Member

Choice your provider and then get the phone from Carphone Warehouse.

All their phones are unlocked and unbranded ;)

3. Elwood42

Really? Didn't know that. That is something I'm going to have to really study. Out of interest, do you know if you can get a better deal from them in store as opposed to buying from the website? I only opt for the website route as I know once you go in there, they'l barter with you and try to sell you all kinds of addons.

4. MikeC1408

MikeC1408 Well-Known Member

Couldn't say. I bought mine as handset only as I have a 30% discount on my O2 tariff (left over from a pee'd off iPhone user :) ) and I'll only go direct with O2 to keep this in place.

InfernalByte likes this.
  5. denialnw10

denialnw10 Well-Known Member

I got a pretty good deal with Vodafone online, but I hear their internet allowance has reduced significantly since I set mine up... plus I get 20% discount on line rental with Vodafone due to Vodafone company phone.

Plus Vodafone online also provide their phones unlocked, so I can pop my Three chip in and use the 3gb internet allowance on that when I run up my Voda internet allowances.

6. coos lick

coos lick Well-Known Member