htc desire web browserSupport


Last Updated:

  1. sparky1978

    sparky1978 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys new to the HTC desire. Originally an iPhone user but glad I made the change to the other side.
    Anyhow I'd like to share a problem with you and I hope I can get some good feedback from you guys.
    My problem relates to the web browser that is shipped with the phone. On a daily basis I use my internet banking with (lloyds tsb .
    If I connect to this using WiFi all is well but 9 times out of 10 when I need to use my internet banking I've not got WiFi,so I can only use either 3g,gprs;edge or hsdpa ,but this is where my problem starts. I can navigate to lloydsstsb.co.UK fine and select personal banking but soon as I imputed my password and username and select log in the web page just hangs then eventually stops,iv never managed yet to log in using the phones internet connection.
    O2 have told me all the settings are fine there end.
    This really annoys me that I can't get at my internet banking,my old iPhone could do this but why not the desire ?

    Any help will be great
    cheers
     

    Advertisement
  2. UKseagull

    UKseagull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    27
  3. sparky1978

    sparky1978 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the quick reply, Yeh I was told to try opera by HTC technical but I really don't like opera. Yes it does work so its a work around for now but ideally I would rather the default browser to work. Is there a way of making a short cut to the website using opera on my on-screen ?
    Cheers
     
  4. sparky1978

    sparky1978 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    home screen I mean
     
  5. UKseagull

    UKseagull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    27
    I don't use Opera but you should be able to long press on the screen, add shorcut, then add bookmark. So long as Android has Opera as your default browser then that should work.
     

Share This Page

Loading...