HTC Evo not in Europe or UK


Last Updated:

  1. matt542

    matt542 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1

    Advertisement
  2. wankingweiner

    wankingweiner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    4
    aw man :( Terrible news.
     
  3. photon00

    photon00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    19
    This is very bad news. I really hope we see an HTC 4.3" phone in Europe soon and suspect we will for the following reasons:

    * We wont see "this" phone but may see a different 3G phone with similar form factor
    * If they did confirm this phone for Europe just think how many people will hold off from the HTC desire and N1
    * The phone would sell like crazy. HTC will be mad not to.
    * I don't want to believe we won't get this phone. I'm dying for it!
     
  4. wankingweiner

    wankingweiner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    4
    yeah this is what i thought too. The only way we'll find out any info on a possible release wont be from HTC directly, but from leaks or rumors. Come to think of it, isnt that the only way we find out about all phones nowadays :p
     
  5. matt542

    matt542 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    What you've said makes a lot of sense .

    Just out of curiosity if the phone were to be shipped from the US , like the N1 would it work in the UK , minus the 4g capabilities ofc ?
     
  6. twospirits

    twospirits AF's janitor Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,183
    Likes Received:
    5,032
    See my last post here, if I am correct it may just work in europe.

    TS out
     
  7. wankingweiner

    wankingweiner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    4
    you may be onto something there, but i thought CDMA phones dont use sims at all?
     
  8. emilianm

    emilianm Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think it will be stupid and a big marketing mistake not to bring something similar with EVO on GSM in Europe...after wall the processor is perfectly capable of handling GSM and we already have HD2(very similar phone but with windows)
     

Share This Page

Loading...