HTC Hero 100% Awake time


Last Updated:

  1. jeepinweezle

    jeepinweezle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey there,

    That stupid 100% awake time thing just came back to haunt me today. Cannot do anything to get it to go to sleep. Any hints? Anyone else having this problem. Of course I call Sprint and there is response is to just reset that phone (there response to everything because they have no clue what they are doing). We all know how annoying it is to reset the phone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Moved to Sprint Hero section....


    Download "Spare Parts" from the market and see what's keeping the phone awake. I'm guessing that if you are running 2.1 that you got bitten by the calendar bug.
     
  3. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    Or the footprints bug, i've never had either problem though.
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    ^ I just had the calendar hit me for the first time the other day... nothing done any different and my battery had died in less than 5 hours.
     
  5. jeepinweezle

    jeepinweezle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0

    Sprint hasn't offered the 2.1 upgrade...im still with 1.5.....

    Spare Parts says in this order...

    Android System
    Handcent sms
    htc sence
    dialer
    spare parts
    touch input
    market
    OMADM
     
  6. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    Whaaat? You mean 1.5? I thought spare parts worked with 1.5 though, if not just take your phone to a Sprint store and have them update it to 2.1.
     
  7. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    I'm sorry? I thought your original post was typo and was meant to say Sprint (not spring)?

    Which carrier are you with? Sprint only has 1.5 and 2.1.


    This information is correct. Spare parts will work with both.
     
  8. jeepinweezle

    jeepinweezle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea 1.5...wait I can bring it there and they will update it? I thought it would do it through the update thing....
     
  9. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    Yup just take it up to Sprint or download the 2.1 Ruu from thier site and install it yourself.
     
  10. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
  11. jeepinweezle

    jeepinweezle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  12. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    They are supposed to if you bring a flashdrive from what I've been told. Personally though, I'd sync them to my google account so they show back up on their own.
     
  13. jeepinweezle

    jeepinweezle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I updated to 2.1 and still have to Awake time issue.....so annoying....any help?
     
  14. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Spare Parts from the market... see what's keeping it awake.

    Edit: Set it to "Partial Wake Usage" and "Since Last Unplugged"
     
  15. jeepinweezle

    jeepinweezle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0


    Goes in this order with a very small maybe 5% blue on the first one and decreases from there....

    Android System
    Google
    Calender
    Hancent SMS
    Dialer
    Mail
    Media
    Voicemail




    Any suggestions?
     
  16. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    So none of those...

    Try Menu>Settings>About Phone>Battery>Battery Use

    What's it say (if cell standby is high, click it and see what the time without service is)
     
  17. jeepinweezle

    jeepinweezle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cell Standby 46% ...time without signal 0%
    Phone Idle 45%
    Display 6%
    Android System 3%
     
  18. spicy_mchaggiz

    spicy_mchaggiz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same issue, only started 2 days ago.

    Cell Standby- 44%
     
  19. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    That's about how mine is on slow days when I'm not using it much. Are you actually looking at the "up time" and "awake time" stuff under Settings > About Phone > Battery and those are the same? Just charge your phone fully, then reboot it when you take it off the charger and check on that throughout the day.

    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
  20. jeepinweezle

    jeepinweezle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awake time and up time are the same
     
  21. Joehunni

    Joehunni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,001
    Likes Received:
    77
    Is the phone new, if so I'd take that shit back to Sprint.

    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
  22. spicy_mchaggiz

    spicy_mchaggiz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Went to a custom rom, no problems now!
     

Share This Page

Loading...