HTC Hero kernal update(!?!)


Last Updated:

  1. cheggerspop

    cheggerspop Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    6

    Advertisement
  2. KoukiFC3S

    KoukiFC3S Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    85
    What does that mean to us?
     
  3. Archon810

    Archon810 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    81
    Hopefully they'll come through with Donut+Sense for us soon.
     
  4. ticho

    ticho Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    12
    It is irrelevant for regular users (unless you're very serious about software development, or a GNU freedom freak). They're talking about source code to the modified Linux kernel, powering the Hero.
     
  5. Fake Name

    Fake Name Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow, thats such a dick move, O yeah I working on it, but I'm not telling anything....

    Personally I'd rather that they just kept to them selves, until the release date, but all that has to do with stock market and what not..."expected growth"
    And people staying with their devices cuz they are hiped about their new update...
     
  6. Archon810

    Archon810 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    81
    Well, a lot of people have been tweeting @htc and asking them about the update. If they continued to keep to themselves, it would look even worse, as if they're ignoring us. They did the right thing and I'm totally satisfied. Looking forward to the update.
     
  7. cd28rc

    cd28rc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I'm looking for the General, ha what is the Kernel? I can see this in phone information there, what does this do? I'm getting an error " pop-up " " The Process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly." please try again. Force Closed. This my "Hero"! :p Anyone know what this means, and maybe a fix?
    Thanks. For all the great Information..
    Cd28rc
     
  8. Kbleguy

    Kbleguy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering if the hero will do kernel updates like the IPhone. I had the IPhone before and like the updates. It would make it a closer competitor to apple. I know all feature may not be available on older phone.

    Any one know if you can update to 1.6 when avalible?
     
  9. ticho

    ticho Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    12
    You might want to try using the internet to answer that question. Not many people realize this, but internet is not only for porn and free movies, but it also contains lot of (free) knowledge.
     
  10. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    So when did this happen? ;)
     
  11. droidrage

    droidrage New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page

Loading...