HTC IME Keyboard 2.1 StyleSupport


Last Updated:

  1. blacktiger2610

    blacktiger2610 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    6

    Advertisement
  2. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
  3. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    I prefer mine as it suits my phone better...

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Gurba

    Gurba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    13
    I just wish someone could make this with the Norwegian letters after Z.
     
  5. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Does changing the language not change the letters?
     
  6. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    You can select the language but it doesn't show the letters, you have to long press the to get the ae, a with the circle etc.
     
  7. wynney666

    wynney666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    34
    Like the look of that mate, thanks.
    i used to use the HTC one pre 2.1, but have been trying to get on with the stndard one, but not getting there. May go back to HTC with this..
    Thanks again
     
  8. Gurba

    Gurba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    13
    I know. The T9 includes them too, but I would like to have them without longpressing.
     
  9. blacktiger2610

    blacktiger2610 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks to all the Thanks :p;):D

    One super cool feature on the stock X10 keyboard is the word scrolling feature. It is pretty neat and useful. In my opinion its a better way of correcting and selecting words than arrow buttons, track pad/ball, and touching.
     
  10. Madmax56

    Madmax56 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    15
    UPDATE

    Ignore this entry - I got an answer from someone and fixed it.

    Anybody know how to activate?

    in 1.6 you go into home / settings / locale & text and then you can tick HTE IME however in 2.1 there is NO Locale & text

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks
     
  11. clockwork58

    clockwork58 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    29
    Settings -> Language and keyboards
     
    Madmax56 likes this.
  12. clarance lun

    clarance lun Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page

Loading...