HTC Incredible and Moto Rokr T505 FM Xmitter/Voice DialGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. mallinj

    mallinj Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have my T505 paired to my Incredible. Music streams great. I can also answer calls. My problem is placing calls. I click the dial button on the T505 and get a single beep and nothing more.. no "say a command.." type thing or prompt. If I hold the button down a long time, it redials the last number dialed. So, I'm almost there but I want to be able to say like "Call Chris at Home" or whatever and have it dial.. is there a tweak I need to make on the phone?

    Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    158
    Android doesn't support true Blutooth dialing.
     
  3. mallinj

    mallinj Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    8
    That's a little wacky. It kicks the crap out of a Blackberry in almost every area but no bluetooth dialing? Is there an app for it?
     
  4. superchaos

    superchaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    36
    Not yet. Come to think of it, I don't believe the phone itself has voice activated dialing unless you add the android search widget and use the voice search. Even then you have to search through the results as the phone commands are on the bottom.
     
  5. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    158
    This has been a source of uproar at each OS release. I don't believe Google has had much to say about it.
     
  6. kayst

    kayst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    63
    I finally got the voice search widget to dial without a prompt (not thru a headset tho) by saying the contact's entire name instead of just the first name: "Call John Doe at Home". It started to dial before it even displayed what I said.
     
  7. mallinj

    mallinj Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    8
    Sure, for some people this would be a deal breaker. I'll manage. I can still redial the last number dialed by tapping call button twice on the T505.
     
  8. AGWednesday

    AGWednesday Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    64
    Android 2.2 will include voice dialing.
     

Share This Page

Loading...