HTC incredible screen shot app?!?!?Support


Last Updated:

  1. SynisterWolf

    SynisterWolf Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    27
    i was wondering if there was such an app or if the phone can already do it?
     

    Advertisement
  2. wtfdan

    wtfdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    4
    you need to be rooted if you want to take a screenshot using an app
     
  3. Vaseline Smith

    Vaseline Smith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    49
    Root.
     
  4. SynisterWolf

    SynisterWolf Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    27
    ooops i frogot to say un rooted inc. Any one know why it has to be rooted?
     
  5. killadanny

    killadanny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    102
    Root and download Shootme, it's crazy simple and easy. :)
     
  6. mshepp

    mshepp Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    See the above thread - Sticky: Let's see your "Incredible" layout (Pun intended). You can run the application and get a screen shot of it. That will put the screen shot on your PC. It will not save it to your phone if that is what you are looking for.
     
  7. SynisterWolf

    SynisterWolf Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    27
    i was looking for something i can just use on my phone and not have to plug it into a pc to take the picture. maybe someone will make one for a no rooted phone. my company pays for my phone for work and i cant root because of the software we use. i rooted my inc on day one when they gave it to me but all there software stopped working. :( IT had to undo what i did.... ((><))
     
  8. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    192
    hmmm, all root does is give you, basically, admin access. I don't see why that stopped any software from running. i can see if you flashed roms and what not, but if you left is merely stock w/root, it shouldn't have damaged anything. what software doesn't work w/root?
     
  9. Terabethia

    Terabethia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,071
    Likes Received:
    311
    There's no way to do it without rooting the phone. Which means there will not ever be an app that does it without rooting...

    The only thing you can do is use SKS which requires you to plug the phone into your PC. Is there some reason you don't want to do that? It's not that big of a deal for the handful of times you want/need a screenshot.
     

Share This Page

Loading...