HTC Legend Speech to Text


Last Updated:

  1. tom.a.wrobel

    tom.a.wrobel Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm very happy with my new Legend, however I really want to add voice to text.

    Having searched through the internet for solutions, nothing seems to work. What happened to Google Voice Search? (old apk's don't work)

    Even VoiceSearchWithKeyboard.apk doesnt work properly.

    Has anyone found a way of gettting voice search/control? Voice input to any text field?

    Thanks

    Have just tried vlingo (beta) and it seems to be the perfect solution, with the only drawback being an awful soft keyboard (bad layout / size) which insists on predicting everything wrong.
     

    Advertisement
  2. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
  3. tom.a.wrobel

    tom.a.wrobel Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks dude, really nice blog with helpful info...
     
  4. GeoffBot

    GeoffBot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    36
    Sorry - those instructions seem to be for the Hero. Does it work for the Legend?
     
  5. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    yep, follow the instructions for downloading the legend version, not the desire version
     
  6. tom.a.wrobel

    tom.a.wrobel Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Worked a charm on my Legend, just one question though.

    Should I have installed clicker.apk? which was in one of the zips? I didn't do this, but everything seems to work fine...
     
  7. ateneoboy

    ateneoboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I have installed the mic but how do I use it? When I go to the dialogue box to type my sms and press the mic, nothing happens. Am i doing anything wrong?
     
  8. nolook

    nolook Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    any way to get this working with swype keyboard?
     

Share This Page

Loading...