HTC "my touch slide" (Tmobile) on ATT?


Last Updated:

  1. strange_steve

    strange_steve New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it possible to get 3g on the my touch slide using unlocked phone. Got the phone unlocked but cant seem to get 3g htc says phone supports the following:

    Frequency Bands GSM: 850, 900, 1800, 1900
    UMTS: 2100

    so it seems like it could work -- anybody have any thoughts?
     

    Advertisement
  2. laker666

    laker666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    it will never work on at&t's 3g network
     
  3. MrNoSox

    MrNoSox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    11
    steve, even though it does show at&t's 850 and 1900 bands, those are used by the slide for GSM only which is EDGE. for 3G you want to look at the UTMS bands.

    for 3G T-Mobile uses 1700 and 2100, at&t uses 850 and 1900 and I THINK that at&t's 3G is WCDMA while T-Mo is UTMS.

    Does that clarify anything for you?
     
  4. BabyGirlSelene

    BabyGirlSelene New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey! I have a question, I really want to get a mytouch slide but to have it as a secondary/back up phone and I currently have an iPhone 4 with an iPhone plan what I wanted to know is if will the mytouch slide internet will work with the iPhone plan? Please let me know, and thanks in advance :]
     

Share This Page

Loading...