htc news widget - am i crazy?General


Last Updated:

  1. omgwhatchuwant

    omgwhatchuwant Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0

    Advertisement
  2. crimton

    crimton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    180
  3. omgwhatchuwant

    omgwhatchuwant Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    how was it on your droid if it's an htc sense widget? :confused: did u install the apk separately or are u just thinking of the news and weather app that google included in stock 2.1?

    EDIT: HAHA okay :)
     
  4. alamoe

    alamoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    21
    I don't think that's on the moto droid but its called news under your htc widgets



    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
     
  5. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    there is no news on the Incredible.
     
  6. BzB

    BzB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    106
    apparently it's not available in the htc widget download manager yet. there's only 3 widgets that show in there for me...
     
  7. The Antagonist

    The Antagonist Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    7
    I notice it's available on the European equivalents of the Incredible. I assume the review you linked to had a pre-release version of the sense software and maybe the widget was pulled for some reason in the final version. Hopefully it will show up in the HTC widget downloads soon.
     
  8. Reddog80p

    Reddog80p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    39
    You mean the news and weather widget? I have the apk somewhere around here. It's working flawlessly on my Incredible.
     
  9. wildland

    wildland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    55
    No news is good news... :D
     
  10. Reddog80p

    Reddog80p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    39
    I think this is what your talking about....
     

    Attached Files:

  11. omgwhatchuwant

    omgwhatchuwant Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    that's the one from stock android 2.1 - not what i'm looking for, but thnx! the apk for the htc sense one seems impossible to find.
     
  12. Reddog80p

    Reddog80p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    39
    This is pulled from the modaco desire rom by a user on XDA. It will not install on the INC as is but perhaps someone can fix it for use on our device. I know alot of us are dying for it. Rumor has it that you'll have to be rooted to get it to work *shrug*
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Reddog80p

    Reddog80p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    39
    Well it's looking like we will have to wait for root to get this sense ui widget working as it probably has to be installed internally in the system/app folder:confused:
     

Share This Page

Loading...