HTC Nexus One will not boot past XSupport

1. Taiidan

Taiidan New Member

Hello there,

I will start by saying that I have no knowledge of Android software or the processes behind them. So I have come here to resolve a problem with a phone that I have been given to use while my windows mobile is off being fixed:

I have been given the HTC Google Nexus One phone which boots up to the X logo and goes no further. I believe the battery drained down to 0% and have been told this is the result of the loss of power and have been suggested to do a recovery on the phone. I do not have any software for this phone or the know how to doing this.

Thank you in advance.

Advertisement
  2. Mostly Harmless

Mostly Harmless Well-Known Member Contributor

This procedure will erase everything on the phone:

-Turn the power off. If your Nexus One is frozen, pull the battery out and reinsert it
    -Hold the Volume Down button
    -Press and release the Power button
    -You are now presented with a menu that allows for Fastbook, Recovery, Clear Storage, and Simlock
    -Select Clear Storage by pressing the Volume Down button
    -Press and release the Power button
    -Now simply confirm your decision: Volume Up for YES and Volume Down for NO
  3. Taiidan

Taiidan New Member

Thanks for the quick reply, I have just done what you have suggested and it had rebooted after 5 seconds, the X logo unfortunately still persists.
  4. Mostly Harmless

Mostly Harmless Well-Known Member Contributor

Has the phone been previously rooted? Is it the X with all the lines streaming towards it?
  5. Taiidan

Taiidan New Member

The X logo is a still image with a black background, no animation with lines rushing towards it so I do not believe it has been manipulated in any way. It should be as it was purchased.
  6. timmywu

timmywu New Member