HTC Rhyme (Bliss) ICS 4.0.3 Sense 3.6 Full Root [non-Verizon]


Last Updated:

  1. IzelTokatl

    IzelTokatl Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    88

    Advertisement
    scotty85 likes this.
  2. audiosyncrasy

    audiosyncrasy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    4
    If you're on Verizon, don't do it. It took 4 hours of hair pulling and an eventual version spoof to get it back to stock. This update will only cause a bootloop.
     
  3. Larimer412

    Larimer412 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    How did you get back to stock i made an nandroid before i flashed and did a restore but still stuck on the white htc screen
     
    scotty85 likes this.
  4. dossa002

    dossa002 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    10
    Try holding down Vol Dwn + Power until the phone resets. Keep holding Vol Dwn but let go of power and you should be back to bootloader and get back into recovery.
     
    scotty85 likes this.
  5. YMCMB69

    YMCMB69 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    my bootloader says ***TAMPERED*** and ***UNLOCKED*** at the top and recovery will not work please help i just want the phone back to factory settings i dont care if its ICS or not i just want it working its been bricked for a month now
     
  6. YMCMB69

    YMCMB69 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    someone please reply... i need my phone out of the bootloader so i can use it
     
  7. IzelTokatl

    IzelTokatl Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    88
    In order to get back to STOCK everything, you need to apply the RUU. But you can only RUU if you re-LOCK your phone.
     
    dossa002 likes this.
  8. YMCMB69

    YMCMB69 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    how to i do the RUU i cant find any that work ive tryed relocking the bootloader and it says
    ***RELOCKED***
    ***SECURITY WARNING***
    ***TAMPERED***
    and the RUU always says failed unknown error
     
  9. arians

    arians New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Heyy ize...!! i think i have some questions to answer. i already update my device to ics (4.0.3) official and i was unlocked it too. Then i was trying to root my phone with HTCsupertool but always corrupt? not corrupt but failed, why was that? do you think we need to root our device? whats the difference between root and unroot? How do we know that our device was rooted? and the last but not least, can you give me a step how the way to root my rhyme? :) i'm looking forward your feedback. thanks
     
  10. scotty85

    scotty85 Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11,139
    Likes Received:
    7,418
    sounds like you have a european GSM version of the rhyme.

    the supertool fails,as its exploits were patched with ICS.

    you will need to unlock the bootloader thru htcdev,then install a GSM-compatible recovery(wich we will have to search for-so far only seen it for vzw phones)
     

Share This Page

Loading...