HTC Security OTA UpdateGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Harry2

    Harry2 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5,185
    Likes Received:
    1,345

    Advertisement
    alanbingham27 likes this.
  2. master_yoda

    master_yoda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    50
    Nothing in the UK yet, just checked manually.
     
  3. Agazoth

    Agazoth New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got the update this morning in Denmark.
     
  4. danski

    danski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    14
    I`m updating as we speak, I`m on Voda in the UK....
     
  5. chistery

    chistery Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hope we don't have to wait two weeks due to the Vodafone exclusivity deal again!
     
  6. freelanderuk

    freelanderuk Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    updated on vodafone contract uk this morning , had to do a update search though


    edit

    installed the update and checked again for updates and has now done a application update , first one was a system update
     
  7. EddyOS

    EddyOS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    283
    What version you running on?
     
  8. alek_73

    alek_73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    9
    Updated now, Italy, unbranded phone with Vodafone sim
     
  9. EddyOS

    EddyOS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    283
    I know Vodafone have released their branded update as someone on the VF forum has mentioned it - 1.45.161.2
     
  10. freelanderuk

    freelanderuk Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    2.3.4 android
    sense 3
    1.45.161.2 software
     
  11. master_yoda

    master_yoda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    50
    Just got the update through, uk unbranded
     
  12. Markg

    Markg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    41
    I'm on Three in UK and it's showing 2.3.4 with 3.0 and 1.45.771.4
     
  13. Hal_Chase

    Hal_Chase Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    13
    Voda UK....had to manually check for updates though, took about 2 mins to download OTA :)

    Now showing 1.145.161.2
     
  14. StoneDeCroze

    StoneDeCroze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    5
    Sure Guernsey (Cable & Wireless) unbranded, installed, now running 1.45.401.3
     
  15. EddyOS

    EddyOS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    283
    Good that HTC have finally got the update out, although I've already had my ROM patched for a while

    Gotta love Sense 3.5!! :D
     
  16. apl76

    apl76 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Got mine today on Orange UK unbranded
     
  17. rowlarry

    rowlarry Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anyone had any issues with the update on unbranded phones?
     
  18. ChadKaplowski

    ChadKaplowski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    8
    got the update on UK unbranded but due to the filesize I've held it until I'm on wifi when I get home.
     
  19. Harry2

    Harry2 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5,185
    Likes Received:
    1,345
    Update itself hadn't any problems :)
    I didn't discover any differences between old and new version ... umh maybe, I have the feeling the power button takes a tic longer to wake the phone from stand-by. Not a bad thing, often I woke my phone in my pocket by accident ;)

    Harry
     
  20. bibs

    bibs Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it won't install on mine, it just tries to shut down the phone then gets stuck on on exclamation mark screen. I've tried several times and have left it for over an hour but I always end up having to remove the battery. Is that the issue you're having too? I don't know if it's because my phone's rooted.
     
  21. Harry2

    Harry2 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5,185
    Likes Received:
    1,345
    Yes, it's because you're rooted.
    Unroot your phone and the update will run sucessfully :)

    Harry
     

Share This Page

Loading...