HTC Sense keeps force closing, phone does not work


Last Updated:

  1. gt33

    gt33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    4
    I keep getting an error message that HTC Sense need to shut down....after it does, it does the same thing again and again and again....battery pull does not work, plugging in USB does nothing and restarting does nothing either. Is my Evo just completely broken?
     

    Advertisement
  2. RoboMonkey

    RoboMonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    114
    My iPhone does that too. Let's trade! :)
     
  3. swatpup102

    swatpup102 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    19
    Your evo is not broken, but it sounds like you had a task killer on there and then uninstalled it. Is this correct?

    No matter what the causing issues you can fix it real quick but you gotta restore the phone. If you save your contacts onto google contacts, this is not a big deal to do. If you didn't backup your contacts, you'll lose them but depending on if you have facebook and such you can get some back pretty easily.

    "Power off the phone (remove and reinsert the battery in the case of a hard lockup). While holding down the ‘Volume down’ button, press and hold the ‘Power’ button. In a matter of seconds you will land on a system menu that contains the option to ‘Clear data.’ Using the volume buttons, highlight the ‘Clear data’ option and select it by pressing the power button. Next, you will be prompted to confirm that you want to do the reset and you will press the ‘Volume up’ button to answer ‘yes.' The phone will reset and reboot, and you will eventually be presented with the initial phone setup screens."
     
    misterzeno likes this.
  4. ducatidrew

    ducatidrew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    3
    you beat me to it. lol
     
  5. gt33

    gt33 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    4
    That worked thanks guys
     
  6. rockman1117

    rockman1117 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    9
    This was happening to my phone out of the box, and I did the same thing as soon as I left BB. Never happened again. Not sure why its happening out of the box though...
     
  7. Cubward

    Cubward New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  8. dmcduck

    dmcduck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    13
    You can't do that if Sense is continuously force closing.
     

Share This Page

Loading...