HTC Sense Keyboard Q for youSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Lev16

    Lev16 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    27
    Hi all,

    I have a couple quick questions about the Sense keyboard on my Incredible.

    1. I'm coming from an iPod Touch keyboard and have been continuously hitting the period that is next to the space bar. Does anyone know if there is any way to remove certain keys from the keyboard? I really don't need a period and comma right next to the space bar on the alpha side. I know it's nit picky, but I like having a bigger space bar.

    2. I've noticed when logging into websites that require a Username and Password that I am having to remove the keyboard when I go from the Username field to the Password field. On my iPod there was a "Next" feature that would automatically advance the cursor. Am I missing something on the Incredible? Didn't see anything available for switching data fields.

    Thanks for the help. LOVE LOVE LOVE this phone btw :D
     

    Advertisement
  2. Mr.Slave

    Mr.Slave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    85
    No you can't remove "keys" and most of the time you can run your thumb across the optical track pad to switch through input fields.
     
    buzzsaw, dawnierae and Lev16 like this.
  3. Mr.Slave

    Mr.Slave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    85
    Also try d/ling other keyboards from the Market. There are many, many, many different ones out there. Even search the internet for side loading keyboards.
     
  4. Lev16

    Lev16 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    27
    Sounds good thanks for the reply. Didn't think about using the optical pad. Works well.
     
  5. Mr.Slave

    Mr.Slave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    85
    Coming from an iPenis you have no reason to think of an actual useful physical button. But once you get one and see the use you wonder how you did without.
     
  6. Lev16

    Lev16 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    27
    Funny but true
     
  7. douger

    douger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    11
    You can calibrate the keyboard. I don't know if this will help you or not.

    home>settings>language & keyboard>touch input>text input
     
    Myronbg likes this.
  8. jbuck1984

    jbuck1984 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    39
    dl better keyboard. Comes with different skins. I like the stock skin it came with.
     

Share This Page

Loading...