HTC Sense UI for Galaxy - anyone 'rooted' care to try?


Last Updated:

  1. msiviter

    msiviter Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0

    Advertisement
  2. kam187

    kam187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,320
    Likes Received:
    46
    Hmm just the rosie apk isnt enough. You need a load of framworks which eat up ram. That's why it hasnt been released by anyone, it wouldnt be much use as is.
     
  3. msiviter

    msiviter Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bugger, I love the manilla interface, getting sense would rock especially as we're now the poor cousins - samsung androids are released with touchwiz now. We're left with the crappy stock Android UI.
     
  4. kam187

    kam187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,320
    Likes Received:
    46
    We should be able to port touchwiz no problems tho.
     
  5. pegasus21

    pegasus21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    It might pose a problem since we don't have the touchui cube button so you can't really get whatever function is linked to it.
     
  6. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    i can bet its an apk, you could probably have it as a shortcut on a home screen and press the home button to come out of it
     

Share This Page

Loading...