HTC/Stock Ringtones?General


Last Updated:

  1. cmertin

    cmertin Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where are they at on the phone? I'm root and I want to put a ringtone on my phone though can't because my SD Card constantly says that it needs to be formatted and thus losing everything.
     

    Advertisement
  2. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    find the name of one of the ringtones by going into setting>sound and display>notification sound

    write it down exactly as you see it, the open up root explorer and run a search. it will find the ringtone and show you the "parent folder"
     
  3. cmertin

    cmertin Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Forgot about that, thanks. I'm an idiot :p
     
  4. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    no problem. i would tell you the exact file but im stuck on the boot screen. still waiting to see if s2sd worked :/
     
  5. cmertin

    cmertin Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    What's s2sd? And good luck, hope it works and hope you did a Nandroid backup :p
     
  6. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    apps 2 sd
    installs apps on the SD card instead. and lol i didnt do a NAND backup. i do have a backup from this morning before i flashed evil eris2 though, and all ive done since then is....actually i cant think of anything haha

    its supposed to take up to 10 minutes. was stuck for about 20 so i did a battery pull and reboot. gonna let it sit again for a while. worst comes to worst all i have to do is nand restore and reflash evileris2
     
  7. cmertin

    cmertin Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Haha. Well at least you have a backup. Good luck :p

    though I'm having some problems. I copied the mp3 file and wav file (just to make sure) and it isn't showing up when I go to notifications under settings. I can see the other notifications when I go in there so I know it's the right folder...
     
  8. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    ya lol flashing the rom again as i type.


    try this maybe.
    just dump the mp3 file into the root of you sd card where it will be easy to find
    download ringdroid from the market(free) and open that up and use that to set it.

    might work xD
     
  9. cmertin

    cmertin Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    It worked. Thanks :p
     
  10. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
  11. Romparoo

    Romparoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    74
    All right, got a question.

    I am not on root, on v3. I tried to set a new ringtone and create it from a song that I have not made a ringtone with.

    On 1.5, 2.1v1, and 2.1v2 this was very easy to do, open up the music app, select the song, menu, set as ring tone, then it would bring up the trimmer to make the ringtone.

    On 2.1v3 the trimmer does not come up and I am unable to trim the song the way I want to.

    Any idea how to get to the trimmer?
     
  12. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    use ringdroid.
    free on the market
     

Share This Page

Loading...