htc sync for CM6


Last Updated:

  1. chawski

    chawski Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    36
    I just got CM6 up and running today and for the life of me cant figure out how to sync with my computer. I have no problems using the phone as a storage device, but cant actually sync. Ive looked around and havnt found a .zip for it. Does one exist or is it already on my phone and i just cant find it?
    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    You can't use anything HTC with the CM6, including sync
     
  3. the CP

    the CP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    8
    More specifically, you cannot use HTC Sync with any rom not based on Sense. Fear not, there are ways to get your contacts back to your phone.
     
  4. chawski

    chawski Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    36
    no ive got all my contacts back through google. not a problem at all. I can just manually add files as a disc drive and open them through astro.
     
  5. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    I have not used HTC sync since I ran the 2.1 RUU, lol
     
  6. chawski

    chawski Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    36
    yea i cant see any reason to need it other than its just so idiotproof easy. none the less, it works great just using it as a external drive w/ astro. thanks again for all your help! CM6 is great!
     

Share This Page

Loading...