HTC Sync Help


Last Updated:

  1. So-Low Da Don

    So-Low Da Don Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    81
    Okay I'm finally about to update to 2.1, so I downloaded HTC Sync like it said so then I plugged in my phone and it said HTC Sync, I had HTC Sync open on the computer but it kept saying unable to find HTC Syncon your PC. Also where it says synchronize now on the PC, it wont let me click it or the Sync Manager.
     

    Advertisement
  2. KitsapAndroid

    KitsapAndroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    118
    Try rebooting your computer and your phone and then hooking them up. That should help you out.
     
  3. So-Low Da Don

    So-Low Da Don Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    81
    Yeah, I tried that twice and re-installed HTC Sync the did it again but it didn't work:mad:
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    What version of sync?
     
  5. So-Low Da Don

    So-Low Da Don Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    81
    2.0.40
     
  6. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
  7. So-Low Da Don

    So-Low Da Don Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    81
  8. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Well, you can always take it to sprint.
     
  9. Guitardoc64

    Guitardoc64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    15
    HTC Sync sux. It worked exactly twice, and I gave up. Rooted, with nfinitefx a2sd oc kernel, and it works once. I just use the fresh kitchen to do apps and backups.
     

Share This Page

Loading...