HTC Synch--had to uninstall (XP)


Last Updated:

  1. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    today I uninstalled HTCSynch as it was seriously affecting my pc! regular hangs and loss of profile data... anyone else had this?

    running XP pro, 1.6ghz centrino laptop, never had these problems before, and nothing else to blame!!!:eek:
     

    Advertisement
  2. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    Works fine on my works XP machine.
     
  3. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    fair play... I had to get rid of it... anyone else?
     
  4. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    What version of sync are you running? 32 or 64 bit windows?
     
  5. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    XP Pro, 32bit, 1.6g dual core centrino, 2gb ram.
    It's a well 'looked after' piece of kit, I have not experienced anything like this before (and checked evreything). I disabled AVG9free to install, and routed other progs when I installed. cannot understand why it did what it did. It happened several time before uninstall.
     
  6. Si Pie

    Si Pie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    23
    Was a particular program you were using causing it?
     
  7. EnochRoot

    EnochRoot Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    5
    I uninstalled it as well. I found it to be slow and for some reason it loaded loads of processes everytime I booted up. Decided that googlesync was smaller, simpler and an easier way to get my calendar updated.
     
  8. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    No! It was sitting in the system tray. Looking into it, I found it trying to add add a process it already had going, hence the loop... I'd have to reinstall to find the process, but it was an 'FS.....exe'

    thing is, I had given it 'rights'...
    weird
     

Share This Page

Loading...