HTC_IME v10 available (landscape working)


Last Updated:

  1. DA717

    DA717 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0

    Advertisement
  2. hitman618

    hitman618 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    nice this keyboard works way better than the stock android recommend everyone tries it out
     
  3. ccousinsjr

    ccousinsjr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ooo
     
  4. sh0ebox

    sh0ebox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    94
    Lovely! Just wish it wasn't shorter due to the smaller size of the Nexus One screen. XDA needs to show a little more Droid love! :(

    Now I just need gIMpSTa to upload updated versions of his HTC_IME morphs :cool:
     
  5. tats_06

    tats_06 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    27
    Thanks!!! The only thing that bugs me is any password that is typed, it stores. :)
     
  6. sh0ebox

    sh0ebox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    94
  7. blue rocket

    blue rocket Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    139
    V11 is out now.
     
  8. Bxrider11

    Bxrider11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    4
    I downloaded this and it works perfectly for my in landscape mode with no spaces and I changed the color to Cygogen Blue. This is Da Bomb!!!

    I can not seem to get the pictures to upload, but PM and I will email them to you. It is sick.
     
  9. DA717

    DA717 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, so I tested better keyboard v5.3 w/ multitouch, smart keyboard pro, and the HTC_IME v11. oddly, i type alot faster and more accurately with better keyboard 5.3 and smart keyboard... weird. I'm sticking with BK for now because of voice to text, but glad I have all these options though. hahaha.
     
  10. SSinisterSS

    SSinisterSS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm in love with this keyboard, using it right now to type this. hopefully they get the p key stretched out to the end like q. otherwise I give kudos to the dev(s) that made this work for us.



    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. mtbhk44

    mtbhk44 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    38
    I love this keyboard. It learns as you go, as a keyboard should. For some reason, I still can't get the skins to take, but I don't care.
     
  12. Le0_Br4zUc4

    Le0_Br4zUc4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    5
    I love the HTC keyboard ... I'm happy to see it out for us! Thanks for posting the good news :-D
     
  13. sukanas

    sukanas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    i love the keyboard but it doesnt have multi touch??
     
  14. -=Jeff=-

    -=Jeff=- Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    31
    Awesome, just finally installed this.. I liked this keyboard on my Eris, it is a nice one to have. I am also liking Swype too
     
  15. Picaso86

    Picaso86 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    3
    DUDE this keyboard its awesome. I am never go back to android stock. I was waiting for landscape mode :D thanksssssssss
     
  16. Picaso86

    Picaso86 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    3

    how can you change the color? and what do you mean no spaces? sorry i am a noob :(
     
  17. mtbhk44

    mtbhk44 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    38
    Nope - too bad. I'm sure Apple somehow has a patent on that
     
  18. Bxrider11

    Bxrider11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    4
    Picaso86 asked me how I loaded the keyboard colors to the HTC apk. I sent him a pm and i figured I would leave the instructions on how I did it on my droid. Here is what I did.

    Here is the link from xda devolpers wherer the zips to change the color are located:

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=636748

    You have to have Metamorph app(can get from the Market) loaded on your phone and I think you have to be rooted, I am. If you are also load Root Explorer app from the market. Go to Root Explorer and go to where the HTC KEyboard APK is located on your phone, long press on file until box pops up and select move. Then go to system file and then app file in root explorer and paste the HTC APK in app file. Download the color zips to you pc and move to the droid sd card in a folder called Android Theme, which is created from sownloading Metamorph from the market. Open metamorph app and pick a theme and the color zip should be there load and apply and you have colors for the keyboard and landscape mode covers the entire screen, no spaces.

    Victor
     
    nuttsp likes this.
  19. blue rocket

    blue rocket Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    139
    V12 out now!
     
  20. andrew53517

    andrew53517 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    18
    Yeahhh I just updated to V11... Do you think V12 is necessary? I read the changelog but I think I might wait for a few more before I do it again lol.. :cool:
     
  21. shadowdude777

    shadowdude777 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    122
    Finally, a virtual keyboard I can actually use. I'll still probably use my hardware keyboard for most things, but when I want to type in portrait for one reason or another (usually so I can see the screen I'm on as I type), I'll use this.
     
  22. andrew53517

    andrew53517 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    18
    So anyone else have this problem too?...

    So I'll use the HTC keyboard and it'll autocorrect and all that good stuff. Works perfectly!.. it does capitals and ' where they need to be and everything. But then when I switch to my hardware keyboard it magically turns off? Why is this? It works again if I kill the HTC keyboard off in task killer, but if I don't then I won't get autocorrect or anything with my hardware keyboard...Anyone know how to fix this? I've tried every setting.. Ughh.. It did this with my G1 too. :mad:
     
  23. rogue_slc_vzw_rep

    rogue_slc_vzw_rep Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    28
    I've been patiently waiting for this update! the keyboard on the Eris is a big reason I almost don't get the Droid. I know its a dumb resonance but I'm so happy I got the Droid and awesome devs are out there with the hook up! I would really donate to this guy if the option was there



    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  24. vonfeldt7

    vonfeldt7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hmm I have tried V11 and V12 and it force closes one me when in landscape. Any idea?
     
  25. Shadowtech

    Shadowtech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    36
    Can't get landscape working here either. Soon as my display switches I get the popup that doesn't stop until I go back to portrait.
     

Share This Page

Loading...