Huawei Ascend M860General


Last Updated:

  1. Lennatron

    Lennatron Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    90
    Huawei Ascend M860 (Cricket Wireless)
     

    Advertisement
  2. krf28

    krf28 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can i edit and delete contacts?
     
  3. margie0910

    margie0910 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    when in contact screen push menu button. pick "multi select: to delete more than one. Or, choose "more" to manage contacts.
     
  4. z_newb

    z_newb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    how can i disable the default lock screen to use lockbot pro without both the phone lock and the lockbot pro poping up. thankyou
     
  5. patrice2612

    patrice2612 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    can someone please help me i have a cricket huawei ascend and i have a lock on my phone as soon as its turned on at the main screen i have the pattern lock where you draw a pattern on these little white circles there are a total of 9 circles there are only 3 rows and each row has 3 white circles kinda look like a large period at the end of a sentence well anyway i cant remember my pattern so then it ask me to put in my gmail account info to have the pattern i guess shown to me through my gmail account but i also dont remember my gmail account to get this info i dont want to reset to factory because i have important text and voice messages and contact numbers i need and cant get no other way once i loose this info i cant get it back pluse with my disability i cant even go to a full cricket store to even have someone unlock it i have a warrenty and my warrenty covers for a full cricket store to unlock my phone for free if i locked myself out this was given to me on my 50th bday from my neice and she has passed away from cancer jan 26 2011 and since her death i cant get around anywhere she was my only way is there any way to reset the pattern i drew without loosing my families numbers who live out of state i dont have extra money to spend to unlock it through like back up software or date because i have a funeral to go to and if i loose these numbers or text ill miss my neices funeral please someone help me my neice gave me my families number but they dont have mine they no im comming to the funeral the last time we talked was jan 26th the day my neice passed away i calld them on my neices phone and just saved the number in my new phone because my phone wasnt gonna be activated for use until feb 3rd and i didnt no when her bill was due or gonna get shut off since she passed so i saved everyones number just in case but i didnt think to give them my address cause i had ther numbers but i also didnt think id lock my self out my phone either and if i dont call them my uncle wont come to get me if he dont know directions to my house i have to get in my phone to call my family b4 i miss my neices funeral her burial day is feb 21st 2011 please god bless ur soul if you answer me by that date and everyone who replies thank you so much
     
  6. BlastGT1

    BlastGT1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    335
    If you can't remember the Gmail account info, there's really nothing we can do for you. You can try getting in contact with Google to see if you can recover the Gmail account, but otherwise you're out of luck.
     
    foltz61 likes this.
  7. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,750
    Likes Received:
    8,848
    I have heard people say that ringing the phone and answering it will let you in long enough to disable the lockscreen. You may have to keep the phone call going whilst you do this, as it may kick you out again when the call ends.

    Also, on the off chance that you remember the email but not the password, often typing the password as null works.

    Also, you could always hunt down your relatives via other means, such as the phone book/directory enquiries (whatever the American equivalent is)/the internet/etc if you know enough details about them.
     
    septembersrain likes this.
  8. See 3-D

    See 3-D Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    The only other thing I could think of to make the phone work again would be to do a restore of 2.1 back on the phone (after you boot it in recovery mode), but unfortunately you would lose all the data off of it, which I don't know how to recover without unlocking the phone.
     
  9. TazZDroiD

    TazZDroiD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    16
    I'm not a rude person, but punctuation REALLY helps!!!
     
  10. joser116

    joser116 Guest

    Your Solution: Try to log in to your Google account using a computer. In the login screen, it will give you options to recover or change your password or your username if you forgot them. After you recover your username or change your password, use the new login details to log in to your gmail account in your phone.
     
  11. sinesi

    sinesi New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cant login to my gmail account on my phone..it always asks me to connect to a wifi network after 2-3 mins of trying to login..ive tried it in many wifi locations..my phone browser works fine but just wont login to gmail account..and until i do that i cant use any apps.plz help!!!!
     
  12. starr1048

    starr1048 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    33
    The Love and Hate on this Phone
     
  13. Anduiril

    Anduiril Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    157
    Log into your gmail account on a computer and make sure you are using the correct name and password. Then try logging into it on the phone.
     
  14. Gmash

    Gmash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6,798
    Likes Received:
    3,002
    Huh? Is that the title of your next poem?
     
  15. iShine

    iShine New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i cant enter my voicemail it tells me to put my code in but everytime i do it it tells me its incorrect, so i try clearing it from notifications but it doesnt work the icon is still there, i need help ASAP
     
  16. omegas3

    omegas3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    sometimes when I am using Ymessenger or making a call I keep hearing a beeping noise. I dont know if it's the battery sepcifically but I hear it enough to where i either restart my phone or have to turn the volume down or jsut find a way to exit to some other app. very weird to me these beeping nises that randomly happen.. Any ideas?
     
  17. lolsmiley

    lolsmiley New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have to reset yur fone
    press the volume button send button and power off button stimostaneously ! hopefully i helped !! ;)
     
  18. darkyeti12

    darkyeti12 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello!! can anyone help me??!! i want to unlock my phone so i could use the internet on my computer from it.:eek::eek:
     
  19. MoneyHoarder87

    MoneyHoarder87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    112
  20. danaj

    danaj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    245
    I think this is a bug in the Ymessenger app, I had th esame problem, it was very annoying. I changed to CM6 and now I don't have that problem.
     
  21. Edielavoe

    Edielavoe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    My touch screen isn't working does anyone know how to calibrate? I have the m860
     
  22. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest


    There are various apps to check the touchscreen for performance.
    However,I don't believe there is much,if anything,you can do to actually re-calibrate or improve the accuracy of the touchscreen responsiveness.
    If it's way off & out of whack,I'd take it back to the point of purchase & ask for assistance in getting a replacement/manufacturer warranty service.
     
  23. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525
    your phone digitizer might be going bad and needs replacing.
     
  24. Edielavoe

    Edielavoe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it safe to download?
     
  25. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,750
    Likes Received:
    8,848
    I think you misunderstood nuttmeg. The digitizer in your phone is a piece of hardware rather than software.

    I've heard of people who have broken their screens and have had to replace the digitizer themselves. However, if the digitizer is the problem for you (I don't know if it is or isn't), then it would be best to send it for repair under warranty as it should be free.
     
    nuttmeg likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...