Huge Problem Help Please!!!!!!!!!!!


Last Updated:

  1. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried the one click root on my fascinate. It was successful and the phone rebooted. After it started up, it kept making noise like it was ringing and wouldnt stop. Also now when i send texts, it will send them but it wont show them in the screen. Also the browser says page not available and every time i download from the market it says download failed. Also i have no 3g connection and time is wrong. Someone help please!!!!!!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. skipster

    skipster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    My friend, you used the wrong root, probably for a GSM SGS.... You need to do the "odin" routine from XDA to get yourself back to stoc, if in fact that is even possible.

    Go to the XDA Fascinate development forum... the Odin instructions are sticky.
     
  3. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    Are u talking gabout rooted the phone on ur computer or with my Nemesis the 1click app in the market?

    And if it was the one in the market was it z4root? Or a noncompatible galaxy s tweaked? Because I've never heard of the issues you are describing
     
  4. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    No I used the computer to root. Its worked on 3 other fascinates but this is the first ive ever had this happen.
     
  5. davidnmegan6907

    davidnmegan6907 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,848
    Likes Received:
    130
    1 click roots so sad...should come with label:

    Do you hate your phone? This is the perfect solution for you..

    But anyways I hope the best for ya.
     
  6. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    Hmmm I've never heard about this type of issue. I would Odin the phone back to stock and hopefully that would help. Also try *22899 to see if that helps at all with data.....idk if it will thoughthough
     
  7. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive never seen it either. Like i said it worked 3 other times. I think something just got corrupted. What exactly is Odin?
     
  8. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
  9. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its says to download for kernel and recovery etc. Do i download them all?
     
  10. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    In the situation your in I would do pit and system together then kernel. Remember only use the PDA button for system and kernel not phone. If you use phone your screwed. Read all the directions and warnings.

    To put your phone in d/l mode turn it off hold volume down and then plug in the USB cable
     
  11. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    So put the system file and kernel file in the PDA box and put the PIT file in the PIT box?
     
  12. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    Yup first load the pit file in pit with system in PDA then hit start and don't touch the phone til its done. It will say success in Odin if it worked. Then put the phone back in d/l mode and do kernel in PDA no pit this time.

    U may not need kernel but it can't hurt at all: )

    Hopefully this helps
     
  13. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Man im sorry i keep asking so many questions! This is new to me. How do I tell if I need the kernel?
     
  14. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    You probably don't need it but its better to do it anyway it wont hurt anything
     
  15. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok ive got the system file in pda and the pit file in pit. now i put the phone in recovery hook it up and hit start. wait for that to finish then put the kernel in the pda box and hit start again. I dont need to mess with any of the stuff to the left such as RE-partition or the 2 boxes thats checked?
     
  16. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    Nope don't touch anything else at all besides what I had said. I think you may have to unplug and put the phone back in d/l mode between system and kernel (haven't done it in awhile so I forgot)
     
  17. grin0048

    grin0048 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    35
    Just to be clear, you're putting the phone into download mode...not recovery.
     
  18. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    It failed within 10 seconds of running
     
  19. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    do i need to take the battery out? what about running system first and then pit then kernel?
     
  20. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    Did he phone have a funny yellow Droid icon indicating u were in download mode before u ran it?

    I'm assuming if course u had all the USB drivers installed from rooting
     
  21. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes it showed the yellow sign and the droid character. It showed a yellow com 1 box in odin and i hit start. it ran for a second and it said failed and showed a red mark in the top left corner of odin.
     
  22. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its saying MD5 hash is invalid???
     
  23. Ryanturner

    Ryanturner Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it!!! I did the factory data reset and it fixed it. I think a file got corrupted in the rooting process. Either that or something happened with superuser. Thanks for your help though!
     
  24. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    sorry i feel asleep after my last comment :eek:

    but glad to see you got squared away in any event :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...