I am a complete noob when it comes to androids and I need to screenshot...General

Last Updated:

1. kittycap

kittycap New Member

I just got a ZTE Warp for my birthday and it is my first android phone.

I want to be able to screenshot on my phone without rooting it, is there any options at all that don't involve rooting?

I would root but I'm having reservations as I'm not very tech savvy and I don't want to brick my brand new phone...

Any suggestions????

2. StarScream2109

StarScream2109 Well-Known Member Developer

3. LilBit

LilBit Well-Known Member Contributor

Root it, Like Apollo said, very easy now. and safe!! Its the roms and OC that may get you into some trouble!!
  4. kittycap

kittycap New Member

I'm unsure to what ROMS or OC is haha
  5. justtom

justtom Well-Known Member

Yes the answer to your question is NO Root Screen Shot It found here
  6. SelfElevated2

SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

That's ridiculous.. 5 bucks for a app that seems to getting.lots of bad reviews. I.suggest installing n00b Rom.. it will root your phone and install the best custom Rom we have available.. only takes about 2 mins after downloading the file and placing it on your sd card. Custom Roms are much better than the stock phone. We wouldn't point you in the wrong direction... we have made this phone much.better than it is stock.:p
  7. jetx2x

jetx2x Well-Known Member Developer

Roms are basically customized/optimized iterations of android that you can install... there are many options and you can install any one of them that you like... here is a list and reviews of most of the available ROMs http://androidforums.com/showthread.php?t=570308

OC equals overclocking which is basically cranking up the speed of the phones processor which in turn improves your phones performance

Sent from my N860 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
  8. SelfElevated2