i am going crazy vs. screenshot


Last Updated:

  1. lakai113

    lakai113 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    2
    why couldnt android just make it simple to take a damn screen shot?? i have the SDK bullshit and it worked awhile back and now it wont work at all..
    its the little things like this that piss me off soo bad.. there is no reason why my phone shouldn't be able to take a screenshot without having to root or hook it up to my computer and now that wont even work... WHY WHY WHY..
     

    Advertisement
  2. Tangent

    Tangent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    91
    What's worse is when you have an app that does it but an update breaks it... :(
     
  3. smacky

    smacky Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    299
    If you've rooted your phone, you can download an app called Screenshot..or something. And it does it.

    But, my iPhone does it stock. Apple FTMFW!!!
     
  4. saps

    saps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,092
    Likes Received:
    504
    If rooted try Shoot Me.
     
  5. AndroidSPCS

    AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,222
    Likes Received:
    478
    Or just go the low tech way, and use a digital camera to take a picture of the screen... :D :D
     
  6. Bramsy

    Bramsy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    149
    i just read someone else talking about this... gimmie a sec
     
  7. Bramsy

    Bramsy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    149
    thread: http://androidforums.com/motorola-droid/154745-stealing-iphone-apps.html

    dbrookes said it best
    "Security in Android is very strong. To do a screen capture the app has to have access to the display belonging to other apps. That isn't allowed. Security-wise a malicious app could take screen caps of your contacts, see secure web browsing sessions or other things without needing permissions to see those things. So without the ability to give apps super-user permissions via rooting, there is no screen capture."
     
  8. Tangent

    Tangent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    91
    Before a recent update Shoot Me worked perfectly without being rooted...
     
  9. Genetic_Bloom

    Genetic_Bloom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yeah, on the EVO and myTouch Slide. No other phone. Those two worked because HTC left open some part of code that allowed Shoot Me to work.
     
  10. MassacrMan

    MassacrMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    53
    Why are you here if you're going to praise the iPhone?
     

Share This Page

Loading...