I am looking for the name of the 4x1 widget I have seen here on some phones...


Last Updated:

  1. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    47
    A few of you have a widget that is 4x1 and controls things like Wifi-GPS- Screen Brightness - and Mobile network.

    It is one, whole widget, that looks clean and neat. What is the name of said widget?

    I searched the forums, and when I typed in "4x1 widget" 11 pages of results came up, but when I typed only "4x1", Nothing came up. I tried to search fr it.

    My phone is NOT rooted.

    Thank you guys!
     

    Advertisement
  2. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    it's a 2.1 widget called "power control". I don't know if you can get it on 1.5
     
  3. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    47
  4. Eaglesfan9106

    Eaglesfan9106 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    14
    i feel your pain scott i really want that widget too
     
  5. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    47
    Good to know I'm not alone:eek:
     
  6. John_Droid

    John_Droid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    15
    That widget is built in for 1.6+. On 1.5, you can get a "replica" of the same widget, see it here, by installing Open Home, available in the market. It is a paid app, and you have to install the whole thing, just to gain access to the widget, but if you like it enough...
     
  7. mconigs78

    mconigs78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    12

    Im running fresh 2.0 do you know if it will work with it? I searched power control in the market and couldnt find it.
     
  8. John_Droid

    John_Droid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    15
    Fresh 2.0 is running Android 2.1 :D The Power control widget is already in there. Just add widgets and select the Power Control widget by Android (not HTC). No need to download anything...
     

Share This Page

Loading...