I am ready to set my Airave, my EVO or both on fire


Last Updated:

  1. hyperblau

    hyperblau Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am getting four bars, and the 3G works fine. I can browse the web, etc. When I try to place a call, it brings me to the dialing screen, and right when it would normally start ringing, it just hangs up. What could possibly cause this??--------------------------EDIT: I tried nandroiding back to the stock 2.2 rom, updating PRL and profile. I flashed the newest radio. It's offering me an OTA update to 6.29.651.5, I think. Should I take this? Will it unroot my phone? I really need to be able to make calls, I'm trying everything to get this working.
     

    Advertisement
  2. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513
    it will unroot your phone but you will be able to root after, but be careful, you may fall victim of the half root. i had similar problems, i updated profile and prl called sprint and they said that they were doing "service" in my area, a day or 2 later all was fine
     
  3. wrapkgb

    wrapkgb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    242
    I had the same prob not to long ago. Try unplugging the airave and restart it. That's what fixed mine!
     
  4. AndroidSPCS

    AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,222
    Likes Received:
    478
    Have you tried updating the radio, wimax, PRI, nv?
     
  5. matpend

    matpend New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've had major Airave issues with my Evo 4G for over a year. Dropped calls, phone doesn't ring, etc. I finally figured out that you cannot have any of your DSL cables on or near a surge protector. The surge protector should not be near the phone jack either. I moved the surge protector away from the jack and cables and have had no more problems.
     
  6. 9to5cynic

    9to5cynic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4,860
    Likes Received:
    1,758
    ^ Ahh.. classic interference.
     
  7. Granite1

    Granite1 Zercron Encrusted Tweezer Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7,159
    Likes Received:
    7,180
    I have my dsl connection 1 to 2 inches from my main computer surge protector, then the Airave is about 6 inches from both. Workes flawlessly, mine is the airvana model with 3G.
     
  8. BrianJB

    BrianJB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    88
    Honestly I thought the airave was a piece of crap when I first got it...I had a thread on here talking about it. I could never get it to work, when I did I had all of the issues that you had. And it would always kill my modem so I would have to reset my router,modem and the airave.

    But I havent had any issues with it after that first month. I think a BIG part of the issue was that my ISP was having issues with their service. Although they would never admit it to me. They were out for about 2 weeks working on the lines in my neighborhood. Ever since then I havent had any issues.
     

Share This Page

Loading...