i cant flash radio any more ? why ?


Last Updated:

  1. Serj808

    Serj808 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was actually able to flash my radio like 2 times but now i cant do it it just gives me this messege: CID incorrect! Update Failed! in Hboot. I know that im flashing with a cdma virsion i have it renamed heck its downloaded from android forums thread "fix everything by turning ur phone into a 3d phone"
    please help cuz the last radio isnt that great and i really want 0.97.00.0518 back.
    Is there anyway to restore it to the original radio?
     

    Advertisement
  2. mrawesome22

    mrawesome22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    63
    Open the zip, open android-info.txt, change spcs_001 to spcs_002.
     
  3. Serj808

    Serj808 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks ill try that
     
  4. janyahoo

    janyahoo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    Now that I changed it to spcs_002 it says main version is older update fail...
     
  5. mrawesome22

    mrawesome22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    63
    You have to be s-off to flash radios.
     
  6. Brian706

    Brian706 Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    8,775
    Likes Received:
    7,790

Share This Page

Loading...